By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. For more information on cookies see our privacy policy page.

Logo of Agriculture Appeals Office
Logo of Agriculture Appeals Office

2013 Land Parcel Identification System Eligibility Review Appeals Committee

In October 2013, the Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Mr Simon Coveney TD, established a dedicated, independently – chaired committee to consider appeals from farmers wishing to have land eligibility issues reviewed.

The Appeals Committee is chaired by Mr Padraig Gibbons and comprises Appeals Officers from the Agriculture Appeals Office. Mr Gibbons, Chairman of Aurivo (formerly known as Connought Gold) previously successfully chaired the similarly structured DAS Appeals Committee. 

The Terms of Reference of the 2013 LPIS Eligibility Review Committee can be found inthe attached document. LPIS Committee Terms of Reference (doc 14Kb)    ‌

Farmers who wish to have land eligibility issues reviewed can submit an appeal to the LPIS Appeals Committee via;
Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Government Offices
Old Abbeyleix Road
Co. Laois
Telephone number:  057 8674422

All queries and requests for appeal forms should also be addressed to the above.